Administration

 
  Mrs. Kate Fisher  Administrator    kfisher@ccaschool.com   M.Ed, Educational Leadership, Regent University B.S., Elementary Education, California University of PA

Mrs. Kate Fisher
Administrator


kfisher@ccaschool.com 
M.Ed, Educational Leadership, Regent University
B.S., Elementary Education, California University of PA

  Mr. Shannon Gottschalk  Administrative Education Specialist   sgottschalk@ccaschool.com  M.A. in Teaching, Waynesburg University B.S. in Biology, Waynesburg University

Mr. Shannon Gottschalk
Administrative Education Specialist

sgottschalk@ccaschool.com
M.A. in Teaching, Waynesburg University
B.S. in Biology, Waynesburg University

 

Academy faculty

Central Christian Academy staff members are teachers who feel a calling to minister in Christian education. All full-time staff members are certified teachers and are encouraged to pursue regular enrichment courses that will enhance their teaching. Each is a committed Christian and an active member of a Bible-believing church.

  Mrs. Kathy Traynor  PreK Director   ktraynor@ccaschool.com  M.A. Special Education, West Virginia University B.S. Elementary Education, West Virginia University

Mrs. Kathy Traynor
PreK Director

ktraynor@ccaschool.com
M.A. Special Education, West Virginia University
B.S. Elementary Education, West Virginia University

  Mrs. Brenda Brubaker  PreK Staff  Bachelor of Music Education, Nyack College  

Mrs. Brenda Brubaker
PreK Staff

Bachelor of Music Education, Nyack College
 

  Mrs. Beth Walker  PreK Staff    bwalker@ccaschool.com  B.A. Elementary Education, Wheaton College     

Mrs. Beth Walker
PreK Staff


bwalker@ccaschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, Wheaton College
 

 

 

  Mrs. Megan Lonich  Kindergarten/Full Day General Music Teacher/Choral Director   mlonich@ccaschool.oom  B.M. in Music Education, Westminster College  Certification: K-12 Music

Mrs. Megan Lonich
Kindergarten/Full Day
General Music Teacher/Choral Director

mlonich@ccaschool.oom
B.M. in Music Education, Westminster College

Certification: K-12 Music

  Mrs. Julie Cunningham  Kindergarten AM/PM   jcunningham@ccaschool.com  M.Ed. Early Childhood Education, California University of PA B.S. Elementary Ed., University of Pittsburgh, Johnstown  

Mrs. Julie Cunningham
Kindergarten AM/PM

jcunningham@ccaschool.com
M.Ed. Early Childhood Education, California University of PA
B.S. Elementary Ed., University of Pittsburgh, Johnstown
 

  Katie Moses  1st Grade   kmoses@ccaschool.com    

Katie Moses
1st Grade

kmoses@ccaschool.com

 

  Miss Christine Brice  2nd Grade   cbrice@ccaschool.com  B.A. Elementary Education, West Liberty University

Miss Christine Brice
2nd Grade

cbrice@ccaschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, West Liberty University


  Mrs. Justine Meier  3rd Grade   jmeier@ccaschool.com  B.S. Elementary Education, Missouri State  Certification: Pre-kindergarten-4

Mrs. Justine Meier
3rd Grade

jmeier@ccaschool.com
B.S. Elementary Education, Missouri State

Certification:
Pre-kindergarten-4

  Miss Lydia Powers  4th Grade Reading; Middle School Bible   lpowers@ccaschool.com  B.A. Elementary Education, Geneva College  Certification: Elementary Ed., K-6

Miss Lydia Powers
4th Grade Reading; Middle School Bible

lpowers@ccaschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, Geneva College

Certification: Elementary Ed., K-6

  Mrs. Nicole Prisk  5th Grade Reading; Middle School Social Studies   nprisk@ccaschool.com  B.S. Elementary Education, College of Saint Rose  Certification: Elementary Ed., K-6; Social Studies, 9-12

Mrs. Nicole Prisk
5th Grade Reading; Middle School Social Studies

nprisk@ccaschool.com
B.S. Elementary Education, College of Saint Rose

Certification: Elementary Ed., K-6; Social Studies, 9-12

  Mrs. Lynne Cancilla  Middle School Science; Study Skills   lcancilla@ccaschool.com  M.Ed. in Geography, California University of PA  Certification: K-8

Mrs. Lynne Cancilla
Middle School Science; Study Skills

lcancilla@ccaschool.com
M.Ed. in Geography, California University of PA

Certification: K-8


  Mr. Ernie Balak  Athletic Director, Middle School Math    ebalak@ccaschool.com  B.S. in Secondary Education, California University of PA  Certification: Secondary Mathematics

Mr. Ernie Balak
Athletic Director, Middle School Math


ebalak@ccaschool.com
B.S. in Secondary Education, California University of PA

Certification: Secondary Mathematics

  Mrs. Glenna Carter  Middle School English and Language Arts    gcarter@ccaschool.com  B.A. in Communication Arts, Geneva College  Certification: Secondary English and Public Speaking  

Mrs. Glenna Carter
Middle School English and Language Arts


gcarter@ccaschool.com
B.A. in Communication Arts, Geneva College

Certification: Secondary English and Public Speaking
 

  Mrs. Zonie Jackson  Writing and Instructional Support    zjackson@ccaschool.com       

Mrs. Zonie Jackson
Writing and Instructional Support


zjackson@ccaschool.com




 

  Mrs. Rachel Kocher  Spanish Aide

Mrs. Rachel Kocher
Spanish Aide


  Mrs. Susan Cawley  Art Teacher / PreK Staff   scawley@ccaschool.com  M.A., Pratt Institute, Brooklyn, N.Y. B.A., Evangel College, Springfield, Mo.  Certification: Art, K-12

Mrs. Susan Cawley
Art Teacher / PreK Staff

scawley@ccaschool.com
M.A., Pratt Institute, Brooklyn, N.Y.
B.A., Evangel College, Springfield, Mo.

Certification: Art, K-12

  Mr. William Manfredi  Instrumental Music / Band Director   musicman@pulsenet.com  B.S. Music Education, Duquesne University  

Mr. William Manfredi
Instrumental Music / Band Director

musicman@pulsenet.com
B.S. Music Education, Duquesne University
 

Mrs. Margarita Glaum
Physical Education K-8th grade, volleyball coach Grades 6-8 Boys and Girls

mglaum@ccaschool.com
B.S. in Marketing/Business Administration, West Liberty University.
1 year education in P.E. from West Liberty University. 

Mrs. Cheryl Kolaczynski
Technology Coordinator/Computer Lab

ckolaczynski@ccaschool.com
Independent Contractor
Intermediate Unit I Instructor Act 195 credits
MOUS Certification 2013 (Microsoft Office User Specialist)


  Miss Carla Hayes  Foreign Language   lengual@verizon.net  B.A. in Spanish and French from Westminster College, New Wilmington, PA German degree and some graduate credits from Washington and Jefferson College  Certification: Spanish, French and German,  K-12

Miss Carla Hayes
Foreign Language

lengual@verizon.net
B.A. in Spanish and French from Westminster College, New Wilmington, PA
German degree and some graduate credits from Washington and Jefferson College

Certification: Spanish, French and German,  K-12

  Mrs. Paulette Perry  Administrative Assistant   pperry@ccaschool.com

Mrs. Paulette Perry
Administrative Assistant

pperry@ccaschool.com

  Mrs. Kathy Hatalsky  Administrative Assistant   k  hatalsky@ccaschool.com

Mrs. Kathy Hatalsky
Administrative Assistant

khatalsky@ccaschool.com

  Mrs. Edy Ayon  Food Service Director   kitchen@ccaschool.com

Mrs. Edy Ayon
Food Service Director

kitchen@ccaschool.com